rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Mods zu RtCW alles was euch dazu einfällt
Benutzeravatar
dellbattery
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 09.02.2015, 15:13
Wohnort: Australia
Alter:: 58
Kontaktdaten:

rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon dellbattery » 09.02.2015, 15:41

Hi, I have a problem with rtcw 1.4b mp on a linux server and the wolfbot mod 1.5
Everything works fine and the bots are ok and working with all the maps working fine in /rcon map mp_whatever.
The game is working fine and runs great.

IP: 198.50.147.37 : 27992

Here is my problem ...

In the in game "Vote Menu" I have set "Next Map" and "Swap Teams"
Swap team works fine but next map just sends me to the same map.
I've tried a few different things in cfg files but nothing seems to work.
Any help would be appreciated :)
Possibly a hex edit somewhere?

Benutzeravatar
Rhino Cracker
Triple-Ass
Triple-Ass
Beiträge: 154
Registriert: 07.12.2008, 11:00
Alter:: 103
Kontaktdaten:

Re: rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon Rhino Cracker » 10.02.2015, 00:26

Do you have a working map rotation with different maps inside?
By using /rcon map mp_whatever you will jump out of your rotation/match and just load a single map once (maybe trapping you in a single-maps-rotation without starting your rotation again).
[BTC]Rhino Cracker
Bild Bild
Bild
Bild < frozen since july 2015
Bild < started april 2016

Benutzeravatar
dellbattery
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 09.02.2015, 15:13
Wohnort: Australia
Alter:: 58
Kontaktdaten:

Re: rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon dellbattery » 10.02.2015, 07:09

I do have a rotation.cfg but it doesn't seem to be working / loading
do I have to 'exec rotaion.cfg' ? do I need to setup a variable in the system.cfg?

//~~~~~~~~~~ rotation.cfg
set m_rotate1_1 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_beach ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_2"
set m_rotate1_2 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_base ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_3"
set m_rotate1_3 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_village ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_4"
set m_rotate1_4 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_sub ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_5"
set m_rotate1_5 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_chateau ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_6"
set m_rotate1_6 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_rocket ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_7"
set m_rotate1_7 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_dam ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_8"
set m_rotate1_8 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_assault ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_9"
set m_rotate1_9 "set g_gametype 5 ;"map mp_castle ; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_1"

Benutzeravatar
dellbattery
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 09.02.2015, 15:13
Wohnort: Australia
Alter:: 58
Kontaktdaten:

Re: rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon dellbattery » 10.02.2015, 08:45

This seems to load the 1st map in ok but when next map is pressed in game it just goes back to the 1st map


exec rotation.cfg
vstr m_rotate1_1

Benutzeravatar
dellbattery
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 09.02.2015, 15:13
Wohnort: Australia
Alter:: 58
Kontaktdaten:

Re: rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon dellbattery » 11.02.2015, 06:48

Fixed :) I had too many "quotes" in the wrong places and also I put into server.cfg file

// Map
// map mp_village

set m_rotate1_1 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_beach; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_2"
set m_rotate1_2 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_base; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_3"
set m_rotate1_3 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_village; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_4"
set m_rotate1_4 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_sub; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_5"
set m_rotate1_5 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_chateau; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_6"
set m_rotate1_6 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_rocket; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_7"
set m_rotate1_7 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_dam; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_8"
set m_rotate1_8 "set g_gametype 5; map mp_assault; set nextmap vstr m_rotate1_1"
vstr m_rotate1_1

Benutzeravatar
Rhino Cracker
Triple-Ass
Triple-Ass
Beiträge: 154
Registriert: 07.12.2008, 11:00
Alter:: 103
Kontaktdaten:

Re: rtcw and wolfbot (old school help)

Beitragvon Rhino Cracker » 13.02.2015, 13:26

This is the end of my server.cfg:

Code: Alles auswählen

exec objectivecycle.cfg
set com_watchdog 60
set com_watchdog_cmd "exec objectivecycle.cfg"


and that's my objectivecycle.cfg:

Code: Alles auswählen

set d1 "set g_gametype 2 ; map goldrush        ; set nextmap vstr d2"
set d2 "set g_gametype 2 ; map oasis           ; set nextmap vstr d3"
set d3 "set g_gametype 2 ; map fatal_mill_b4   ; set nextmap vstr d4"
set d4 "set g_gametype 2 ; map saberpeak_final ; set nextmap vstr d5"
set d5 "set g_gametype 2 ; map baserace_b3a    ; set nextmap vstr d6"
set d6 "set g_gametype 2 ; map venice          ; set nextmap vstr d7"
set d7 "set g_gametype 2 ; map bucket_v2       ; set nextmap vstr d8"
set d8 "set g_gametype 2 ; map am_hydro_dam    ; set nextmap vstr d1"
vstr d1
[BTC]Rhino Cracker
Bild Bild
Bild
Bild < frozen since july 2015
Bild < started april 2016


Zurück zu „RtCW MoDs“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast

cron